Exciting News!

Hello dear readers!

As most of you have probably noticed, I’ve adapted a bi-weekly posting schedule, updating this blog every Monday and Thursday. Well, I’ve got some really awesome news to share! Next week, starting on Tuesday, February 2, we’ll have a special week with three consecutive updates. Instead of a chapter on Monday, I’ll be posting chapters on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. I made this decision because, originally, two of these chapters were intended to be a single one, but it just grew and grew until it would’ve been a monster 3000 words! I really wanted these chapters to be posted together, however, so you guys reap the benefits! I’m extremely excited about the arc we’ve entered now, and I’m so hoping to see the comments section blowing up with your responses.

Since I’m sharing this awesome news, I wanted to also take a moment to ask for your feedback. We’re 21 chapters into Generation 2 of this story. What do you like about this generation so far? What don’t you like? Is there a character you can’t stand (besides Huy!)? A new favorite character? How do YOU, my amazingly fantastic readers, think I can improve upon what I’ve got? Tell me whatever you’ve been thinking so far! You can leave your thoughts in a comment here or drop a post on the Thoreau’sΒ threadΒ over on the sims forums.

That’s all for now. Happy reading, guys!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Exciting News!

  1. maladi777 says:

    That’s great news! There can never be enough of the Thoreaus and their relatives! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. gixxergirl says:

    I’m so excited! Can’t wait to see what you have in store for us. I love your writing and wouldn’t change a thing. All your characters are awesome. Honestly, I really didn’t like Camille in the beginning but as you developed the story I really grew to love her. You bring all your characters to life!

    Liked by 1 person

    • JoieWilder says:

      You are not the first to dislike Camille. She never won over ThePlumbob, which is fair. I adore Camille, but even I can admit she made a ton of mistakes. I’m so glad to have you reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Spirashun says:

    Loving it so far! I was wondering if you’d be able to keep gen 2 as interesting as gen 1, and so far you definitely have! My only (selfish) request would be to see more from Luc, just because he was kind of my favorite when you were first ‘introducing’ all the generation two characters, and he’s been sort of missing lately. Obviously not EVERY character can have in-depth stories, I know, but even just a slice of life or something with him would make my day πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Amber says:

    Hi! I don’t think I’ve commented before but I love your story and I literally just spent the last few hours reading all the way up to here lol
    As for a favorite character I like Nora because she reminds me of myself and also I like Loralee πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • JoieWilder says:

      Thank you for reading! Seriously, it is the highlight of my day to find out about a new reader. Nora does seem to be a favorite. πŸ˜‰ I love her too.

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

