Slice of Life: Park Day

1

“Can you believe they want me to tend bar?” I asked as Tommy and I sat down. “They don’t even have me working in the kitchen.”

“Unbelievable,” he agreed. “You’re not a bartender; you’re a chef.”

I smiled. “Well, I don’t know if I can call myself a chef yet, but I’m at least better than half of the guys in the kitchen!”

He moved over onto the couch next to me and kissed me. “You’re better than all of them. You know what we should do today? We’re both off. Let’s go out. We’ve been here for almost a year now, but we’ve never even checked out the new park. They’ve redone it since I was a kid.”

“You know, that sounds pretty good.”

 

2

“This was such a good idea.” I pointed up at the clouds. “Does that look like a freezer bunny to you?”

Tommy cocked his head to the side, squinting up at the clouds. “You know, it kind of does.”

This park outing was just the thing I needed to get my mind off of work. There was a nice breeze blowing, kids were splashing around in the pool. It was a really nice day. We laid there in the grass for a while, just enjoying the day, until we got hungry.

3

While Tommy grilled burgers for us, I decided to try my hand at the cupcake machine. They had one at work, though I’d never used it myself. It wasn’t very difficult though, and we soon had a plate of red velvet cupcakes to go along with our burgers.

4

“We should go swimming after this,” Tommy said.

“You know, you’re not supposed to swim for an hour after you eat,” I teased. Really, a swim sounded like the best thing. The park even had a diving platform. I looked over as Tommy bit into one of the cupcakes. “So how is it?”

5

He gave me a my mouth is full, hello look before swallowing and smiling at me. “They’re amazing. Just like everything else you make.”

I leaned over and kissed him. “You’re too sweet.”

“I know.”

6

We changed into our bathing suits and Tommy jumped straight into the pool while I went for the diving platform. As it happens, I should’ve saved the platform for a later date.

“Tommy!” I hissed, trying to cover myself and tread water at the same time. “My bathing suit came off!”

7

Though his uproarious laughter, he managed to hold his breath and dive down to find my suit. When I’d finally gotten it back on, I splashed him. “That was not funny!”

“You’re kidding, right? That was hilarious.

I had to smile. He was right.

This entry was posted in Slices of Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Slice of Life: Park Day

  1. CitizenErased14 says:

    D’awwww ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Simslover163 says:

    So cute!! ❤ Plus, I loved the food they had. After reading this, I feel like I want a cupcake now!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. kaffepigen says:

    The first time my sim lost her bathing suit i thought it was hilarious too 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. cshaner says:

    I love the reflection in the water you captured. I also may have to give the oasis springs park a make over in a few generations.

    You did a great Job with that!!

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

