Chapter 2.44

1

—Tommy—

“Are you sure you don’t want to go, Tommy?” Loralee smiled crookedly. “We’re friends of the pitcher; I’m pretty sure it won’t matter if we don’t have an extra ticket.”

I shook my head and gave her a quick peck on the lips. “I really need to review these cases. You go have fun. Yell extra loud for Josh for me, okay?”

“Alright, quit macking on my sister.” Luc grinned and grabbed her around the waist, dragging her towards the door with Alison. “Say bye.”

Loralee laughed, twisting out of his arms. “Bye, babe. I’ll see you after the game.”

2

I smiled as I watched them leave. It had been two years since we’d moved in here, but we’d been together for six. I’d been thinking about this for a few months now, and it just felt right. This night had been planned out meticulously for weeks, but it was six years in the making.

Tonight was the night.


34567891011121314151617181920212223242526272829303132333435

This entry was posted in The Thoreau Legacy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Chapter 2.44

  1. julyvee94 says:

    omg yesss finally this was long time coming 🙂 so happy!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. SimmerSteffie says:

    Yayy!! So cute.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. tacoman763 says:

    Omg! The two rings! Perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. CitizenErased14 says:

    Yayyyyyyyy! I’m so happy for them ❤ And the way you did this chapter was beautiful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. maladi777 says:

    OMG! This was soooo beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Simslover163 says:

    WOW!!! (Stars in eyes) This is totally awesome!!! It’s about time that those two got engaged!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • JoieWilder says:

      Setting up the engagement scene was so much fun. That was about 10,000 simoleons in flowers! (And it was all money they earned! I haven’t cheated a single simoleon into their account!)

      Liked by 3 people

  7. theplumbob says:

    Yay! How beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. EmmaLeeXOXO_C says:

    such a beautiful chapter!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. JLBDreams16 says:

    I love these two. Yay for engagements.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. kaffepigen says:

    I sensed it was coming when he said those things… Or thought them 😛 It was definitely very romantic, both the aurroundings and the air was just full of romance. Aww…

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I’m swooning so hard right now!! Finally!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Hailey says:

    What a sweetheart Tommy is! They are so cute. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  13. cshaner says:

    Omg I love love them!!!!! This was so beautifully shot too!!!

    They are going to make lovely nooboos!!!

    Camille will be a grandma!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

