Hiatus Update

I have not forgotten you, my wonderful, totally amazing readers! I thank you so much for your patience. The hiatus has gone on longer than I meant for it to, as I took and unexpected trip from Arkansas to Kansas City for a family reunion. I am planning to go to grad school in the area (in Lawrence, Kansas), so the reunion was a great opportunity to get to know the area that I couldn’t pass up. While I was in the area, I also decided to spend a week with a friend in Colorado; we’ve been friends for seven years but have never been able to meet in person. Since she works, I should have more free time while I’m there, rather than with my uncles.

I promise, I have not stopped thinking of the Thoreau’s. By hook or by crook, chapters will resume by Sunday, June 5th. I will return home on the 1st and want to get a few chapters queued up before posting. But I promise, posts will start the 5th at the latest!

Bonus proof that I’m thinking of the story!

I know most of you aren’t wild about Alison, but I like her. πŸ˜› And I promise that there’s a Luc chapter immediately following!

Now is a great time for a reread or to catch up on Citizen Erased’s Ashes to Ashes! And while you’re here, I’ve got a question for you – what is your favorite moment in the story so far?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Hiatus Update

  1. Senna says:

    All I can say is “Yay!”

    As for favorite moments in the story…Um…Is it all right if I say “I can’t choose”? πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kaffepigen says:

    Looking forward to read it πŸ˜€ i love everything in the story but i do really like the one where camille gets slapped by huy because she gets back together with shirley. And also the one where tommy proposes to loralee. It was so romantic :’)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Amber says:

    I can’t wait for you to resume! πŸ™‚ I have loved every single chapter of your story but I think my favourite has to be that last chapter with Josh and Mari just because of the massive shock lol

    Liked by 1 person

  4. cathytea says:

    Congratulations on grad school . You’ll do amazing things .

    Liked by 1 person

  5. cshaner says:

    Again late to the party but my favorite moment was when Camille and Sweet Shirley got custody of Loralee from Huy.

    Second was the dress shopping for Hadley’s wedding to Carter.

    Third was Tommy coming home the night Officer Lashlee was shot. 😒

    Finally was the Loralee meeting Alex and Mari in Windenburg. πŸ˜‰

    Ok that was more than one. But those are the highlights!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Trip says:

    Favorite moment…with all apologies to Nora, her rejection of nice journalism man (I’ll remember his name soon!) perfectly captured the feeling of not being open enough to date after so much of the past being sour. It was raw.

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

