Chapter 2.82

07-20-16_12-15-16 AM

—Alison—

The smell of bacon pulled me out of sleep. I had a smile on my face before I was even fully awake. Rolling out of bed, I pulled on one of Luc’s shirts and padded out of the room on my bare feet.

“Have I mentioned how great it is when you sleep over?” I asked sleepily as I came into the kitchen.

07-20-16_12-18-08 AM

Luc grinned over at me, wielding a spatula. “You could stand to mention it more.”

“You’re pretty brave to fry bacon without a shirt. Not that I’m complaining.”

Luc threw his head back and laughed before taking up the bacon. He made two plates of scrambled eggs, bacon, and toast for us while I poured us each a glass of milk. It was…wonderfully domestic.

07-20-16_12-24-43 AM

After he sat our plates down, I pulled him into a kiss before we took our seats. “Thank you, by the way, for breakfast.”

He slid his arms around me and pecked me on the nose. “Hey, if it weren’t for me, you’d be living on frozen waffles.”

“You’re right; I would be.”

07-20-16_12-25-55 AM

I sat down next to him and dug in. Under the table, I curled my foot around his leg. “We should do this every morning.”

He smiled softly at me. “That’d be nice, wouldn’t it? Maybe you should sleep over with me some nights.”

07-20-16_12-26-59 AM

I’d really rather not sleep over at his parent’s house. “Actually…” I smiled slowly. “Why don’t you move in here?”

His eyes widened in surprise. “What? How long have you been thinking that?”

07-20-16_12-28-12 AM

I laughed. “I haven’t, actually!” I leaned over and kissed him again. “But you’re almost always here anyway. You should move in. I promise to let you guy the place up a bit.” For a moment, I heard Josh’s voice echoing in my head. You spend almost every night here anyway, he’d told me when he’d asked me to move in with him. I’d had so many reservations when I’d decided to make that leap. Now? None.

07-20-16_12-28-28 AM

“You really want us to live together?”

I nodded. “Yes. Emphatically yes.”

He smiled broadly. “Hell yes.”


07-20-16_12-48-21 AM

—Josh—

I flipped through Dust to Dust, skimming over the words. I can’t believe this is Nora’s favorite book. I shook my head and tossed the book onto the table in front of me. It seemed alright, I supposed, but I’d gotten the gist of it within the first chapter. Boy meets ghost, boy falls for ghost, stuff happens, blah blah blah, twist ending that everybody saw coming.

“You don’t look impressed,” said an amused feminine voice.

07-20-16_12-52-12 AM

I looked up to find a woman looking at me, a smile on her face. Whoa. For a second, my brain shorted out, and I forgot how to speak. Finally, I cleared my throat. “Ah, I’m not much of a reader.”

The woman arched one dark brow and gestured around the room. “You do realize you’re in the place where the books live, right?”

 

07-20-16_12-58-04 AM

I laughed in a loud burst. Remembering myself, I glanced around, hoping I hadn’t disturbed anyone. “Touché. But I’m not here for me.” I gestured towards the kid’s area where someone was putting on a puppet show.

The woman sat down next to me. “Oh, did you bring your kid for the show?”

 

07-20-16_12-59-27 AM

“My nephew.” I shifted around to face her. “I’m – “

“Josh Yuen, pitcher for the Raven’s,” she said with a smile. “I’m Krystina Ainsley – call me Krys.”

“It’s nice to meet you, Krys.” She’s a lot less rabid than the fans usually are. “Did you bring someone for the event?” I really hoped there was no Mr. Ainsley somewhere. A kid I could handle – hell, I loved kids – but I really wanted her to be single.

 

07-20-16_1-00-24 AM

She shook her head. “No. Just came to borrow a computer. Mine’s on the fritz.” She reached up and brushed a stray piece of hair out of her eyes; my fingers twitched with the urge to do it myself.

I tried to find the glib tongue that had served me so well when all I wanted was a casual hook up. “I’d offer to take a look at it, but I’m not much good there.”

She laughed softly. “Well, thank you for the thought, but I’ve already taken it to the shop.”

07-20-16_1-03-49 AM

“Uncle Josh,” came my nephew’s impatient voice.

I started and turned to find Caleb next to me. “Is it over already?” But we just started talking.

The little boy nodded and reached over to tug on my hand. “It’s time for ice cream!”

07-20-16_1-09-55 AM

I chuckled softly. “I did promise you ice cream after the library, didn’t I?” Not yet ready for this meeting to end, I looked over at Krys. “Do you like ice cream?”

She smiled. “I love ice cream.”

This entry was posted in The Thoreau Legacy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Chapter 2.82

  1. She’s pretty!
    Is that who I think it is?

    My memory may be failing me – buuuttt. 😮
    Caleb is adorable too. 🙂 So glad to see Mom’s red hair.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. CitizenErased14 says:

    All I will say is “squeeeeee!” (Also, Alex and I do not appreciate Josh’s analysis :P)

    Liked by 3 people

  3. kaffepigen says:

    An A2A AND a Thoreau chapter in the same day! Does it get any better! 😊 i loved the feel there is around Alison and Luc. They really do fit well together. And Krys seems very nice 😊 i hope she sticks around.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. sonniejj says:

    Yaaaaay I’m happy Josh met someone who makes him the good kind of awkward! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Spottydog714 says:

    I’m glad Josh has found someone to swoon over.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. theplumbob says:

    I really like Josh and Luc together. They are such a ncie match.

    Also, who knew the library is crowded with all these hot people? 😀 First Nora, now Josh… (And Josh, how dare you bash D2D?)

    Liked by 2 people

  7. cshaner says:

    OMG!!! Krystina…wait. Hold on…

    Ok, back now – just read through the comments that it’s an alternate. Is that the actual Krystina sim though even though your version is not really Alex’s mother? 🙂

    Re: D2D “blah blah blah” Yeah, Josh – typical jock not appreciating classic literature!!

    “You do know you’re in the place where books live…” HAHAHA I seriously laughed out loud and read that one to my husband too when he asked what I was laughing about.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. cathytea says:

    Seems the library at kids hour is the town hot spot for the single crowd ! LOL !

    Liked by 1 person

  9. raerei says:

    If Sims had puppies, everyone would meet their sig others in dog parks toting around adorable pups. Instead it’s the library toting around random children. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  10. ninjapigsims says:

    YEAH KRYSTINA! 😀 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

